#### Michelle Morris, Managing Director / Rheolwr Gyfarwyddwr

T: 01495 357788 Ext./Est: 7788

E: committee.services@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Contact:/Cysylltwch a: Democratic Services



#### THIS IS A MEETING WHICH THE PUBLIC ARE ENTITLED TO ATTEND

8th October 2020

Dear Sir/Madam

### COMMUNITY SERVICES SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

A meeting of the Community Services Scrutiny Committee will be held in virtually via Microsoft Teams - if you would like to attend this meeting live via Microsoft Teams please contact committee.services@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk on Tuesday, 13th October, 2020 at 9.30 am.

Please note that a pre and post meeting will be held 30 minutes prior to the start and following the conclusion of the meeting for members of the committee.

Yours faithfully

MA Morry

Michelle Morris
Managing Director

<u>AGENDA</u> <u>Pages</u>

## 1. SIMULTANEOUS TRANSLATION

You are welcome to use Welsh at the meeting, a minimum notice period of 3 working days is required

We welcome correspondence in the medium of Welsh or English. / Croesawn ohebiaith trwy gyfrwng y Gymraeg neu'r Saesneg.

should you wish to do so. A simultaneous translation will be provided if requested.

### 2. APOLOGIES

To receive.

# 3. <u>DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST AND DISPENSATIONS</u>

To receive.

# 4. REVIEW INTO WATER SUPPLY QUALITY IN SCHOOLS

5 - 18

Due to the need to consider the following item as a matter of urgency, the Chair of the Committee has confirmed that the following matter can be considered under the Provisions of Paragraph 4(b), Section 100(b) of the Local Government Act, 1972.

### **REASON FOR URGENCY**

For the Committee to consider the review and the implementation of appropriate changes to monitoring processes.

To consider the report of the Corporate Director Regeneration and Community Services and the Interim Corporate Director Education.

To: Councillor M. Moore (Chair)

Councillor C. Meredith (Vice-Chair)

Councillor P. Baldwin

Councillor M. Cook

Councillor G. L. Davies

Councillor S. Healy

Councillor W. Hodgins

Councillor J. Holt

Councillor H. McCarthy

Councillor J. Millard

Councillor G. Paulsen

Councillor K. Pritchard

Councillor T. Sharrem

Councillor B. Summers

Councillor L. Winnett

T. Baxter

A. Williams

All other Members (for information) Manager Director Chief Officers